Ever have one of those days when you want to knock off work early? Like a rainy day when you’ve been setting tile from 8:30 in the morning (when you were shooting for 8 on the dot but traffic in the rain is just like traffic in snow around here) until more than the end of the day? I had a day like that. I was thinking I’d bail out early and go bang on the drums a while, once I hit a good stopping point. That stopping point happened to be at 5:02 PM. Drat, phooey, and shit.

Plus which, I had 2 stops to make, one to Home Depot (my toy store) and one to the storage unit at which my table saw lives when not aboard my truck. The drum hitting happened around 8PM, and that’s 3 hours too late, if you ask me.

******

As I type, the house is filling with the aroma of basmati rice and Chicken Kiev. You wish you were here, I guaran-damn-tee you.

You know what’s special about Wednesdays? If you click the link, you will.

*****

Renn, I’m still waiting on your email. I need a business site that says, “It’s business time.” Thank you.

*****

Last week, when the Priming of the House was taking place, I was slinging oil paint like mad while a wonderful chef I know was preparing dinner. She asked through an open kitchen window, “Why does this fish smell like paint?”

All I could do was wave a paint-loaded brush in the air and say that I didn’t know.

******

Reminds me of a song that was featured on Bob & Tom many moons ago, since I used to listen to them every morning in Michigan but can’t here.

Fish and paint are the same
Fish and paint are the same
They really are the same

Both come in many colors
Both don’t have legs
And both hate turpentine

It’s one of those tunes that will get stuck in your head, if you let it.

*****

I registered 2 new blog names last week that could be filed under ‘seemed like a good idea at the time.’ They’re called ‘Paint Your Taint’ and ‘Braille for the Deaf.’ I have no idea what to do with them. Any ideas?

*****

S’all I got now. Seeya next time!

