This is my 24th post at this lil corner of the innerwebs. Is that a milestone? Nah, probably not since most of my bloggy friends have hunnerts of posts and thousands of adoring readers. Maybe it’s the other way around, but in either case I’m not surprised. I don’t get to play online as I used to in the olden days, when escape from the dull grey walls of my cubicle was facilitated by visiting friends online. Lately I have been doing work I truly enjoy, transforming people’s homes one little bit (or big bit) at a time. I’m on my feet all day, having something to really show for a day’s work, and I wouldn’t change it. But I miss hanging out with friends.

Currently there are potatoes and onions roasting in the oven, and pork strips waiting to stir-fry on the stove. It’s a gorgeous night in The Old North State, and I’m on the glider on the front porch enjoying a tall glass of something cold and the twilight, with train whistles and birds chirping as a soundtrack. Here’s the view:view

Damn if WordPress didn’t change the imaging interface and is having problems, which is why I quit Blogger… Can’t seem to get images to upload proppaly. Ah well, it’s a glorious night and there is much for which to be grateful.

I’ve heard it’s impossible to be grateful and angry at the same time. Is that true?

